Thanksgiving and a Wedding

Well, wordpress inserted all of my pictures in from last to first, so that’s cool.  And you know I’m too lazy to change them all around.  It’s just not worth it, you guys.  So here we are.

We took a trip to Utah at the end of November last year so that we could be there for Thomas and Madi’s wedding (Mike’s youngest brother).  And because Bready Thanksgivings are DELICIOUS – Gladys’ cooking is top notch.  I went out early with Jude, of course, and we had so much fun seeing and hanging out with everyone.

This was saying goodbye to Grandpa on the last day.  It’s always sad saying goodbye.

IMG_4824

The newlyweds.  I think they’ve been dating since they were 15 or 16.  Something like that.  Sometimes it’s meant to be…

IMG_4815

Sisters.

IMG_4794 IMG_4792 IMG_4783

Michelle’s pregnant belly was so cute.

IMG_4775

Jude was always super helpful, like usual.

IMG_4772

I can’t possibly not be working on a project at any given point in time, and Michelle had recently bought a sewing machine, so while I was there I taught her how to use it and how to make these cute half-aprons and some little baby skirts.  Gladys got her own Christmas themed half-apron too.

IMG_4763 IMG_4762

Mike’s cousin Morgan was on her mission when Jude was born so she came over to meet him one day while we were there.

IMG_4753

One of my good friends here in Dallas is Diane Goggins, and her husband’s parents moved in down the street from Mike’s parents and hang out with them a lot.  Diane was in town for Thanksgiving too so it was fun spending some time together at both our in-laws.  This is Diane’s niece pulling Jude around the house.

IMG_4737 IMG_4734

I made Michelle and Jordan open our Christmas gift to them while we were there.  I spent so much time on it that I felt I deserved to see it opened in person (selfish? Whatevs.)  It was hard to give away but I think they’ve enjoyed it.

IMG_4726 IMG_4718

My friend Mandy and her husband and daughter, Caroline.  They’re still hanging out in Provo these days.  I’ll be sad when they move and I can’t see her anymore when we visit Utah.

IMG_4716 IMG_4708

The wedding day.

IMG_4619

Mike’s cousin, Eric.  When they both have beards and their hair in the same style, they look creepily alike.  He and his wife have two kids now and we have never met each other’s kids because she was out of town when we were there.  It’s crazy.

IMG_4617

Gladys and Mike’s Aunt Stacie (Morgan and Eric’s mom…can you tell?)

IMG_4616

Jude bawled every time his Great-Grandpa Bready was around.  It was really hilarious.

IMG_4611

Still recovering from seeing GG Bready.

IMG_4615 IMG_4637 IMG_4631 IMG_4626 IMG_4700 IMG_4697 IMG_4690 IMG_4683 IMG_4680 IMG_4676 IMG_4674 IMG_4662 IMG_4659 IMG_4648

I got to see my friend Marisa for the first time in several years.

IMG_4606 IMG_4605 IMG_4601

Why do grandbabies love their grandmas so much?  Grandmas must be magical or something.

IMG_4597

Jude was being a weirdo in the airport on our way to Utah.

IMG_4577 IMG_4562

You could say he tends to draw quite a bit of attention to himself.

IMG_4560

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

